Fleet Foxes – Battery Kinzie

Fleet Foxes Helplessness Blues is surely one of the most anticipated albums of this year. The record comes out on May 2nd and the bearded Seattle-ites have treated us to a second track from the forth-coming record – Hotcakes previously brought you the LP’s title track back in January.

‘Battery Kinzie’ sounds more like the Fleet Foxes of 2008 when their self titled debut was caused quite the stir. The latest from the new record features the winning combination of glorious acoustic strum, booming drums and piano chords and of course those spring/summer morning heart warming harmonies.

Listen to a radio rip from Zane Lowe’s Radio 1 show below, as well as checking out the artwork and full track listing.

Earlier this month Fleet Foxes frontman Robin Pecknold made three songs available for free, including a duet with Grizzly Bear‘s Ed Droste. You can check those out at the bottom of the post as well.

Fleet Foxes – Helplessness Blues

1. Montezuma
2. Bedouin Dress
3. Sim Sala Bim
4. Battery Kinzie
5. The Plains/ Bitter Dancer
6. Helplessness Blues
7. The Cascades
8. Lorelai
9. Someone You’d Admire
10. The Shrine/ An Argument
11. Blue Spotted Tail
12. Grown Ocean

Fleet Foxes ‘Battery Kinzie’

Robin Pecknold’s three track EP


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: