Okkervil River – Wake and Be Fine

Austin, Texas alt-country veterans Okkervil River have made the song ‘Wake and Be Fine’ available for free download. The bands 6th album proper, I Am Very Far is set to be released by Jagjaguwar on May 9th and this track is the first glimpse of what’s in store.

If this foot stomping rocker is anything to go by then roll on May 9th! The waltz-time sway of guitar and piano chords is accompanied by a tongue twisting vocal melody which eases into a brilliant sing along-able chorus.

The full track listing and artwork are below as well as a link for a stream of the track. For the download head to the artists homepage.

01 The Valley
02 Piratess
03 Rider
04 Lay of the Last Survivor
05 White Shadow Waltz
06 We Need a Myth
07 Hanging From a Hit
08 Show Yourself
09 Your Past Life as a Blast
10 Wake and Be Fine
11 The Rise

Okkervil River – Wake and Be Fine


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: