The Antlers – Burst Apart

New York band The Antlers will release the follow up to 2009’s critically acclaimed Hospice, the album will be called Burst Apart and will be out on May 10th.

The band are playing American radio station NPR’s SXSW gig on March 17th, and as it’s a performance that promises to showcase some of the new material its great news that NPR are streaming it as part of their First Listen series. The concert takes place on March 17th at 9pm GMT.

Burst Apart‘s tracklisting and artwork are below:

01 I Don’t Want Love
02 French Exit
03 Parentheses
04 No Widows
05 Rolled Together
06 Every Night My Teeth Are Falling Out
07 Tiptoe
08 Hounds
09 Corsicana
10 Putting the Dog to Sleep

Here’s a reminder of why this is so exciting – lead single from the brilliant Hospice, ‘Bear’


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: