Alex Metric – August Mix

New house/electro/indie mix from the prolific British remixer, Alex Metric. His debut LP is due to be released this year so stay tuned for more info.

Phoenix – Love Like A Sunset Pt1
Unknown acapella
Mystery Jets – Dreaming of another world (Lindstrom & Prins Thomas remix)
Holy Ghost – I Will Come Back To You
Tracey Thorn – Why (Morgan Geist remix)
Kele – Everything You Wanted (Punks Jump Up dub)
Orbital – Nothing Left (LRD remix)
Joe & Will Ask – Rainbow Trout
Evil Nine – Stay Up All Night
Chem Bros – Swoon (Boys Noize remix)
Ellie Goulding – Salt Skin (Alex Metric remix)
Congorock – Babylon (Steve Angello edit)
Bart B More – Brap
Disco Of Doom – Sex Face
Alex Metric – L.O.V.E.
Jamaica – I Think I Like U 2 (TW & R72 remix)
Alex Metric & Steve Angello – Open Your Eyes
Alex Metric – Golden
Phoenix – Love Like A Sunset Pt 2
Groove Armada – Shameless

While we’re at it, here’s his awesome remix of Ellie Goulding’s Salt Skin which features in the mix:

Alex Metric’s Salt Skin remix is out 30 August on iTunes.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: