Qemists announce second album

Genre hopping drum & bass bezzlers The Qemists are set to return with the follow-up to their great first album Join The Q.

The album is due out on later this year on Ninja Tune and is called Spirit In The System. The lead single, called ‘Renegade’ is set to be released on August 31st, so we can expect the album to follow it soon after hopefully.

Here’s the apparent tracklisting:

1. “Take It Back” (feat. Enter Shikari)
2. “Hurt Less” (feat. Jenna G)
3. “Dirty Words” (feat. Matt Rose & Bruno Balanta)
4. “Renegade” (feat. Maxsta)
5. “Fading Halo” (feat. Chantal of Invasion)
6. “The Only Love Song” (feat. I.D.)
7. “Life’s Too Short” (feat. Chantal of Invasion)
8. “Apocalypse” (feat. Robin Hawkins)
9. “Your Revolution” (feat. Matt Rose)

For now, you can catch a glimpse at what kind of sound they have developed since last year with a great new remix of ‘Renegade’, as well as a remix of ‘Hurt Less’, that the label have kindly shared with us.

You can expect the original versions to sound more hectic and less trancey I reckon. First listen is sounding like Renegade is going to be a banger.

The Qemists – Renegade (Cutline Remix)

The Qemists – Hurt Less (Hot City’s Mega Vocal Bang)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: