What you gonna do? What you gonna say? When I’m coming through…


Who’d have thunk it? A recommendation straight from the pouting lips of Alger, none other than Comma Dee himself. Breathtaking.

Anyways La Roux is ginger electropop from Brixton. It’s all very much focused on Elly Jackson’s vocal talent but with some delicious airy melodies throughout. This gives it some great remix potential (see below).

La Roux – In for the kill
La Roux – In for the kill (Skream’s let’s get ravey mix)

6 Responses to “What you gonna do? What you gonna say? When I’m coming through…”

  1. chapperdeemus Says:

    Comma Dee, Ali B, Alger and Mike
    If you call me that again I’ll run you over with a bike.

    Yeah I’ve got one!

    Not feeling the song but thats only cos Alger recommended it.

  2. chapperdeemus Says:

    Comma Dee, Ali B, Alger and Mike
    If you call me that again I’ll run you over with a bike.

    Yeah I’ve got one!

    Not feeling the song but thats only cos Alger recommended it.

  3. Mate trust. Give the Skream remix a listen then you’ll see the bezzle within.

  4. Did you go see at the Rainbow reccently?

  5. chapperdeemus Says:

    No, did you? Are they any good? I’m not much of a fan really, My fellow hotcaker Sim is though because he’s a bit wimpy like that.

  6. Nah I didn’t either, the rainbow’s a little bit high on the pretentious chart for me most times, they have cracking acts on, I just can’t handle most of the crowd yah yahing about the time they saw thom York that one time buying a mango smoothy and how Late of the Pier have sold out because their fanbase is more than 3 people this year.

    Those sorts.

    Usually have fucking stupid hair.

Leave a Reply

